Leni Janssen (1st), Raúl Ríos Navarro (2nd), and José Moreno Merino (3rd) display their awards.

MURCIA - The “Los 13 Huérfanos” Annual MCR Tournament (no MERS) was celebrated in Murcia city, Spain, on the 18th of March 2017. The winner of the tournament was Leni Janssen (Netherlands).  In second place was classified Raúl Ríos Navarro (Spain) and the third place went to José Moreno Merino (Spain).

Joël Ratsimandresy

TEMSE, Belgium - For the second time in a row, French player Joël Ratsimandresy has won the Open Belgian Championship (MCR). It was a close race with Francesco Martini from Italy. Both finished with 20 table points, but the Frenchman had gathered 45 mini-points more than his adversary. Cédric Aguerre from France, with the highest number of mini-points of the whole tournament, but with just one table point less, finished in third position. 

Winner Martha Pasterkamp (center) beams as she is laureated.

(With Additional Commentary by Eric van Balkum)

HEEMSTEDE, the Netherlands - Martha Pasterkamp today has won the ‘most beautiful competition of the Netherlands’, as she calls it on her Facebook page: the Valentine 2017 Tournament.

Marco Bazzocchi

BOLOGNA - Marco Bazzocchi won the seventh round of the touring tournament table with 14 points, second with is 12 points Massimiliano Tranchina and third Marco Lorenzi with 11.

This competition closes the ranking for the allocation of four seats for the next European Championships. Players who have earned the place for the Portuguese tournament are Marco Foschi, Roger Perego, Alessia Cosmo and Franca Pece.

MOSCOW - Eight teams competed in the first in Europe MCR Duplicate Championship. Out of thirty-two contestants from Russia and China, the best team is AnnSpiel (Shpilman Anna, Stepanova Anna, Goptareva Tatyana, Shpilman Aleksei).

Updated: See full report, new photos.